Tags

,

Yay!  Well, while life in general is still a bit of a train wreck, Samhain has come and passed and with it a new year started.  I am trying to let go of a lot of accumulated negativity and get on with what I have to work with.

In addition, back to exploring and enjoying my spirituality!  Today, I finally made rune stones!  I had collected river stones several years ago, and had cleaned them up a while back.  I took a paint marker (I don’t have current access or skill enough yet to a small dremel) and painted the rune on to each stone, breathing in its name 3 times after.  Accompanying me in this task was my iPod, playing S. J. Tucker’s album “Blessings”.   After making the stones, I took the cloth bag I had been storing them in and decorated with the same paint marker, which is great for both materials!

Rune Stones

Rune stone bag!

Also today, I blended up an incense I’m going to burn for a protection charm for my love.  He’s got a bad habit of getting hurt fairly seriously in the past.  While I may be 10 hours away at the moment, I want to help somehow.  The incense was one of my best blends thus far-  1 part each of powdered Dragon’s Blood resin, Frankincense, Jasmine, Rosemary, and Patchouli.  I will be letting it sit for most of the waxing moon, and making the charm on the Saturday before the full moon.

I also revamped my personal shrine!  In the cauldron is the incense blend and the stone I am using for the charm.

Personal Shrine

