Tags

, , , , ,

I’ve decided that I’d like to do a bit each week on what I’m currently reading and/or listening to, just a basic recommendation. I read quite a few blogs and I am beginning to pick back up the podcast train, plus my reading list of books is quite large, so I should easily be able to toss up something each week. This first week, I’d like to start with blogs of personal friends and trad-mates!

First is Amarth’s blog, Sacred Grove. Amarth is one of my best friends for a few years now and, if I were to have a partner in magic and witchery, it’d be him. While we butt heads a lot, he’s always there for me and he has wonderfully insightful views. His blog is just a wee one right now, but I bet soon he’ll be kicking my ass (or at least we can motivate one another to post with some frequency). Soon I hope we may start a joint blog focusing on our exploits together, as we tend to make strange things happen when working magic together.

Next, I’d like to introduce you to the wonderful Grace over at The Little Victorian. Grace is my wonderful teacher over at The Forest’s Edge and is both an amazing witch and one of the most intelligent people I’ve ever had the honor of meeting. Her blog isn’t regularly updated, but she posts in spurts and all of her posts are fantastic, and her home is absolutely wonderful.

Following Grace, we have Castiel and her blog, Unfocused. Castiel is a wonderful woman who is also a leader in our tradition and great friend’s with Grace. Her blog as a very wonderful look at her personal life and her spiritual practices. Her daughter is an absolute darling and I’ve met her full household and I may want to kidnap her big beautiful white German Shepard, just saying!

Finally, we have Jessica at WildWood Naturals. Jessica has been with the trad a bit longer than I, and her blog as some lovely perspectives along with some awesome products! I’d definitely recommend heading over there to check it out!

For my listening this week, I’m going back through Standing Stone and Garden Gate and I absolutely love this podcast! I also happen to love listening to the different perspectives, as I’m almost caught between the concepts of ‘thinking pagans and working witches’ and I also love Juniper’s voice!

For reading, I’m about to get into Ogam: Weaving Word Wisdom. I haven’t started yet, that will be happening later tonight, and so I’ll update next Friday on it!

I hope you guys like this type of post, let me know in the comment section!

